LOC Committee Meeting – Tuesday 27th September 2022 7PM

The Kensington, Chelsea, Westminster, Hammersmith & Fulham LOC’s next committee meeting is due to be held on Tuesday 27th September 2022 Location The Mitre Lancaster Gate, 24 Craven Terrace, Lancaster Gate, London  (6:30pm drinks, 7pm meeting and meal)


  1. Welcome and Apologies
  2. Chairman’s Report
  3. Vice Chairman’s report – CET update
  4. Treasurer’s Report
  5. Liaison Officer’s Report.
  6. Communication Officer’s Report
  7. Secretary’s Report
  8. Any Other Business
  9. Set date for next LOC meeting
  10. Thanks and Close
If you have any queries that you would like to raise or would like to attend the next meeting please email our Secretary, Mrs Fazlin Jehta, at kcwhfloc@gmail.com.

Each meeting is free to attend and open to all Optical Professionals.


MECS Service

MECS (Minor Eye Condition Service) is now live across the Central London NHS CCG. To participate within this service you must have completed your MECS WOPEC accreditation. If you wish to participate or learn more about this new service then please email kcwhfloc@gmail.com

Minor Eye Problems?

COVID-19 Please note that during the COVID-19 outbreak, consultations will be undertaken by video or telephone in the first instance. If you have a recent problem with your eyes – such as sore eyes, red eyes or visual disturbance – and you are registered with a GP practice in Central London CCG  (London Borough of Westminster except Queens Park and Paddington), please PHONE one of the local Opticians listed below, for an initial assessment and appointment.
Search for your local MECS provider here
Emergency Eye Casualties For details of Emergency Services in and around London see here

About the Committee

Who is your LOC committee for 2022:

Chair : Mr Azsam Schweiki

Vice Chair : Mr Kanti Fatania

Secretary : Mrs Fazlin Jetha

Treasurer : Mr Michael Hawkins

Liaison Officer : Mr Shafquet Mohamed

Communications Officer : Mrs Zohra Salim

CPD Officer : Ms Sheena Patel

Committee :

Mr Praful Shah
Ms Bozena Trylska
Mr David Hall
Mr Said Aghabozorg
Mr Shafquet Mohamed
Mrs Fazlin Jetha
Mrs Zohra Salim
Ms Vesna Drazic
Ms Zahra Jessa 

Mrs Shany Nanjuwany